top of page

BUSTER

X0XEcIXw.jpg
Untitled design-1.png

Yes

Yes

To be discussed

Copy of Untitled Design.png

Male

7 months

$700

What to know about me:

His story

Buster is a 7-month-old Samoyed x Huskie mix puppy. His family abandoned him, as they no longer had time for him.

What to know

Buster walks well on a leash, is attentive, calm and not afraid of people he doesn't know. Buster is gentle, but independent. He always stays close to his foster family without asking for affection. He does, however, love to be petted. Buster is almost house-trained. He doesn't make a lot of mess. Buster absolutely must have a canine friend at home. He cohabits well with dogs and loves them very much. He can cohabit with cats, but sometimes he plays a bit too much and cats don't like that. Your cats need to be used to dogs. Buster may be a little nervous in the car, but he's not sick and stays calm. Otherwise, he's very good at veterinary visits. He doesn't react badly to being handled. All in all, Buster is a good dog who's still learning and needs a family who'll be there for him. Buster hasn't been in contact with young children, so we can't be sure how he'll react, but this would have to be discussed depending on the family situation too.

Things to work on

Buster can bark when there's someone at the door. Like many puppies, he wants to eat anything he's not allowed to. Socks, rubber bands, etc. So you need a safe environment, as if you had a baby at home. Buster has separation anxiety, and is being monitored by a dog-behavior expert. Buster doesn't like the crate at all, and can open standard dog crates. He'll need a family that's either very present or doesn't want to use the crate. If his new family wants him to be in a crate when absent, he will need further desensitizing. A one-hour session is included with our canine behavior specialist to make sure he settles in well with his new family. Finally, he doesn't like nail trimming, so this is also something to continue working on with him.

Please note

Each animal is brought to its new family with a trial period. To adopt Buster, you must live within 2h00 of Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac. Please note that you must return to Saint-Eustache for neutering when he is 9 to 12 months old, depending on his growth and behavior.

 

Veterinary care received

 

  • Basic vaccines


  • Leptospirosis vaccine

  • Rabies vaccine

  • Bordetella vaccine

  • Treatment against parasites, fleas and ticks

  • Microchip

  • Embark health and genetic testing

Future included care

 

  • Neuter between 9 and 12 months

 

To learn more about veterinary care

Untitled design-4.png
Iz2RY8sn.jpg
ADOPTION PROCESS

Our organization has put in place an adoption process to ensure transparency during this very important stage in the life of our little protégés. You must read it before considering an application for one of our cats, to make sure you respect it. Thank you for your understanding!

AdobeStock_559746211.jpeg
bottom of page

top of page

BUSTER

X0XEcIXw.jpg
Untitled design-1.png

Oui

Oui

À voir

Copy of Untitled Design.png

Mâle

7 mois

700$

Quoi savoir sur moi:

Son histoire

Buster est un chiot mixé Samoyède x Huskie de 7 mois. Sa famille l'a abandonnée, car elle n'avait plus de temps pour lui.

Quoi savoir sur Buster

Buster marche bien en laisse, il est attentif, calme et n'a pas peur des gens qu'il ne connaît pas. Buster gentil, mais indépendant. Il est toujours près de sa famille d'accueil sans lui demander de l'affection. Par contre, il aime beaucoup se faire flatter. Buster est presque propre dans la maison. Il ne fait pas beaucoup de dégât. Buster doit absolument avoir un ami canin à la maison. Il cohabite bien avec les chiens et il les aime beaucoup. Il peut cohabiter avec chats, mais il arrive qu'il joue un peu trop et les chats n'aiment pas cela. Vos chats doivent être habitués aux chiens. Buster bien qu'un peu plus nerveux en voiture, il n'est pas malade et reste calme. Sinon, il est très bien lors des visites au vétérinaire. Il n'a pas de mauvaise réaction lors des manipulations. En général, Buster est un bon chien encore en apprentissage qui aura besoin d'une famille présente. Buster n'a pas été en contact avec de jeunes enfants, on ne peut pas savoir comment il va réagir, mais cela serait à discuter selon la situation familiale également.

Points à travailler

Buster peut japper lorsqu'il y a quelqu'un à la porte. Comme beaucoup de chiots, il veut manger tout ce qu'il n'a pas le droit. Chaussette, élastiques, etc. Il faut donc un environnement sécuritaire comme si vous avez un bébé à la maison. Buster fait de l'anxiété de séparation, il est suivi par une experte en comportement canin  Buster n'aime pas du tout la cage, il est capable d'ouvrir les cages standards pour chien. Il aura besoin d' une famille très présente ou qui ne voudra pas utiliser la cage. Si sa nouvelle famille veut qu'il soit en cage lors des absences, il faudra continuer à le désensibiliser. Une session d'une heure est incluse avec notre spécialiste en comportement canin afin de s'assurer qu'il s'intègre bien dans sa nouvelle famille. Finalement, il n'aime pas la coupe de griffes, donc c'est aussi quelque chose que vous devez continuer à travailler avec lui.

À noter

Chaque animal est amené dans sa nouvelle famille avec une période d'essai. Pour l'adoption de Buster, il faut habiter au maximum 2h00 de Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac. Il faut savoir que vous devez revenir à Saint-Eustache pour la castration lorsqu'il aura en 9 à 12 mois, selon sa croissance et son comportement.

 

Soins vétérinaires reçus

 

  • Vaccins de base


  • Vaccin de leptospirose

  • Vaccin de rage 


  • Vaccin Bordetella

  • Traiment contre les parasites, les puces et les tiques


  • Micropuçage

  • Test santé et génétique Embark

Soins à venir

 

  • Castration entre 9 à 12 mois

 

Pour en savoir plus sur les soins vétérinaires

Untitled design-4.png
Iz2RY8sn.jpg
PROCESSUS D'ADOPTION

Notre organisme a mis en place un protocole d'adoption pour agir en toute transparence lors de ce processus très important dans la vie de nos petits protégés. Vous devez en prendre connaissance avant d'envisager de faire une demande pour une de nos chats, afin de vous assurer de respecter celui-ci. Merci!

AdobeStock_559746211.jpeg
bottom of page